Mariners Park Museum

Mariners Park Museum explores the many ways the inhabitants of Prince Edward County have interacted with its surrounding waters, from fishing and ship building to ice harvesting and rum running, and recreational pursuits such as boat racing too.

The lighthouse relocated from False Duck Island beckons visitors to the site at South Bay, where they can also explore Fort Kente (a recreated fort from the 1812 War-era) and enjoy a picnic in the park.

Many shipwrecks have been located in the waters surrounding Prince Edward County and the Mariners Park Museum has become the home of multiple “treasures” retrieved during early diving expeditions.

Mariners Park Museum welcomes:

If booked in advance, the museum can also provide walking tours of the nearby village of Milford for groups.


Upcoming Events

Special admission rates may apply.



2065 County Road 13, South Bay


Contact Us

Phone: (613) 476-2148 x2525

Off season: (613) 476-2148 x2521


Mailing address: C/O 332 Main Street, Picton, ON K0K 2T0

Model Ship
Memorial Plaque
Row Boat
Top of the Lighthouse
Mariners Park Museum
Welcome Sign